Touchdown Radio releases 2010 NCAA sked


Touchdown Radio Productions, independent producer of College Football radio coverage, has announced its broadcast schedule for the 2010 NCAA football season.    

“Our schedule has it all, the defending national champion, 9 of last 10 national championship teams, and reigning conference champions from the Big 10, Pac 10, Big 12 and SEC.  We have Lane Kiffin’s debut at USC, Miami’s trip to Columbus to try and avenge their 2002 BCS Championship loss to Ohio State and the most storied rivalry in all of college football Michigan versus Ohio State,” says Gino Torretta, 1992 Heisman Trophy Winner, Founder and CEO of Touchdown Radio

Via a production, marketing and ad sales partnership with United Stations Radio Networks, Touchdown Radio broadcasts to millions of listeners during the NCAA season, and Touchdown’s CEO and founder, Gino Torretta, expects to build upon its reputation as a national leader in high-quality play-by-play programming with the announcement of this season’s impressive schedule of games.

2010 Touchdown Radio Broadcast Schedule
September 2:    University of Southern California at Hawaii
September 11:  Miami at Ohio State
September 18:  BYU at FSU
September 25:  Kentucky at Florida
September 30:  Texas A&M at Oklahoma State
October 9:        Tennessee at Georgia
October 16:      Ole Miss at Alabama
October 23:      Oklahoma at Missouri
October 30:      Baylor at Texas
November 6:    Washington at Oregon
November 13:  Penn State at Ohio State
November 20:  Nebraska at Texas A&M
November 27:  Michigan at Ohio State
December 4:    TBD
Bowl Games:    Eagle Bank Bowl, TBD

Torretta, a former University of Miami Heisman Trophy Winner, will serve as the analyst on all of the broadcasts.  Joining Torretta in the booth will be Frank Frangie and Roxy Bernstein.  Frangie brings over 20 years of radio and television experience to the booth, and Bernstein has handled MLB, NFL , NHL and NCAA broadcasts in his career.