Two More Senators for LRFA


US CongressGenerating a roster of co-sponsors for a bill is largely a House of Representatives tactic, but it also has a place in the Senate. And two more senators have added their names to the Local Radio Freedom Act.  And four more Reps, too.

LRFA opposes the imposition of a performance royalty on local AM and FM radio.

The new House members include French Hill (AR-2), Erik Paulsen (MN-3), David Rouzer (NC-7) and Steve Russell (OK-5). It brings the total number of co-sponsors to 177

The new adds to the Senate roster are Barbara Mikulski (D-MD) and Jon Tester (D-MT). It brings the Senate total to 15 signatures.

173 members of the House are on the list of co-sponsors.

The Senate list includes:
John Barrasso (R-WY)
John Boozman (R-AR)
Richard Burr (R-NC)
Bill Cassidy (R-LA)
Tom Cotton (R-AR)
Michael Enzi (R-WY)
Martin Heinrich (D-NM)
Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND
James Inhofe (R-OK)
Barbara Mikulski (D-MD)
Jerry Moran (R-KS)
Pat Roberts (R-KS)
Jon Tester (D-MT)
Tom Udall (D-NM)
David Vitter (R-LA)