Westwood One announces Super Bowl lineup


Westwood One has unveiled the all-star broadcast team for Super Bowl XLIV featuring: Marv Albert, Boomer Esiason, Mark Malone, James Lofton, Jim Gray and Scott Graham.

Super Bowl XLIV airs live from the Sun Life Stadium in South Florida on Sunday, February 7, 2009.  Beginning at 5:00 p.m. ET, the Monday Night Football broadcast team of Marv Albert and Boomer Esiason will call their eighth Super Bowl together, while James Lofton and Mark Malone patrol the sidelines. Jim Gray hosts the pregame and halftime shows, as well as provides interviews and insight from athletes and celebrities in attendance, and Scott Graham kicks off the coverage hosting Super Bowl Preview at 3:00 p.m. ET, followed by Super Sunday at 4:00 p.m. ET.

Kenny Chesney, the 4-consecutive Academy of Country Music and 4-time Country Music Association Entertainer of the Year will kick off Westwood One’s coverage of Super Sunday with a special version of his song “This Is Our Moment”, mixed together with highlights of the Indianapolis Colts and New Orleans Saints seasons as they continue their quest for the Vince Lombardi trophy.

The game will be heard on over 600 radio stations across America and on American Forces Radio Network.