Westwood One names broadcast team for Super Bowl


The Super Bowl XLV team features Kevin Harlan, Boomer Esiason, Mark Malone, James Lofton, Jim Gray and Scott Graham. Beginning at 5:00 p.m. ET, the Harlan and Esiason of Monday Night Football fame will call their first Super Bowl together. Hall of Fame Packers receiver Lofton will report from the Green Bay sidelines and former Steelers quarterback Malone handle the Steelers’ sidelines.

Gray hosts the pregame and halftime shows, as well as provides interviews and insight from athletes and celebrities in attendance. Graham kicks off the coverage hosting Super Bowl Preview at 3:00 p.m., followed by Super Sunday at 4:00 p.m. Larry Fitzgerald and Michael Irvin will also contribute to the pregame show.

Grammy award winning trio Lady Antebellum will kick off the network’s coverage of Super Sunday with a special version of their song “Stars Tonight” mashed with highlights of the Green Bay Packers’ and Pittsburgh Steelers’ seasons.  The game broadcast will kick off live from Cowboys Stadium with a special rendition Sean Patrick McGraw’s song “Git Yer Cowboy On”.

Westwood says the game is cleared on over 650 affiliates nationwide; American Forces Radio Network, and for the first time via www.nfl.com/fieldpass.