Women rule


That's what American Women in Radio and Television says, at any rate. And where they rule is in sales and marketing. The group recently announced its fourth annual list of the top 25 "rulers" as voted by AWRT members.

And the winners are:

Mary Bennett, Radio Advertising Bureau; Cathy Bradbury, Univision KUVN; Erinn Carter, NBC5 Chicago; Norma Cox American, Public Media; Paula Doyle, Oxygen; Kimberly Fletcher, KDAY-FM; Sarah Frazie, CBS Radio; Mary Beth Garber, Southern California Broadcasters Association; Sherree Haevischer-Pence, WFAA TV; Laura Hagan, Univision Radio National Sales; Wendy Jones-Hayes, Katz Radio Group; Nancy Kahn, ABC Radio Sales, Interep; Suzanne Kolb, E! Networks; Ann Leary, Clear Channel Katz Advantage; Val Maki-Candido, Emmis Communications; Karen Miller, CBS Radio Sales, Interep; Peggy O'Neill, Continental Television Sales; Juleann Pasqualini, Continental Television Sales; Bonnie Press, Clear Channel Katz Advantage; Mary Pultorak, Clear Channel Radio Sales; Ellen Schned, CSTV: College Sports Television; Christi Swanner, Asher Media; Christine Travaglini, Christal Radio; Terri Walker, KTUL TV; & Molly Wythes, Clear Channel Katz Advantage