Yippie ki-yay CBS's 'No Bull' 2010 Pro Bull Riding spectacular


CBS’s sports of NO BULL Riding this Sunday, Oct 17, is the historic event  with the first-ever open-air event at Times Square on Broadway and 42nd/43rd Streets in New York City.

 It showcases the top 10 bull riders matched up against some of the most ornery bucking bulls in the BUILT FORD TOUGH ROAD TO VEGAS. 

The 2010 Pro Bull Riding season was the sport’s most competitive ever with the 30 BUILT FORD TOUGH Series events producing 21 different winners.

Top-ranked Austin Meier of Kinta, Okla. finished with the most wins with five; while third-ranked Renato Nunes of Buritama, Brazil had three; second-ranked J.B. Mauney of Mooresville, N.C. and fourth-ranked Valdiron de Oliveira of Aparecida de Goiania, Brazil each had two wins. 

This historic event is a prelude to the 2010 PBR World Finals on October 20-24 in Las Vegas, where the coveted PBR Championship Buckle and a $1 million bonus are up for grabs at the single richest bull riding event in the world.  Craig Hummer, Ty Murray, Justin McKee and Erin Coscarelli call the action for CBS Sports.  CBS Sports Ken Mack serves as coordinating producer.

Notte: Sunday, Oct. 17 (5:00-6:00 PM, ET; and 3:00-4:00 PM, ET in late NFL markets; taped 10/15).

(source: CBS)