2021 NAB Crystal Radio Award Winners Announced


The NAB on Tuesday (4/13) announced the ten winners of the 34th annual NAB Crystal Radio Awards. The winners were selected from 50 finalists and honored today during NAB Show Premiere, its digitally delivered ancillary conference tied to the NAB Show, rescheduled for fall 2021 due to the pandemic.

The winners of the 2021 Crystal Radio Awards are:

  • KSL-FM in Salt Lake City
  • KRSP-FM in Salt Lake City
  • KSTP-FM in Minneapolis-St. Paul
  • WBAP-AM in Dallas
  • WDRV-FM in Chicago
  • WFXE-FM in Columbus, Ga.
  • WJJY-FM in Brainerd, Minn.
  • WMMR-FM in Philadelphia
  • WSB-FM in Atlanta
  • WWRM-FM in Tampa

Five-time NAB Crystal Radio Award winning station WHUR-FM in Washington, D.C. also recieved the esteemed Crystal Heritage Award during the special event. Only nine other stations have received this honor.

The winners were chosen by a panel of judges representing the broadcast industry, community service organizations and public relations firms.

Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their year-round commitment to community service.