Call For Entries Arrives For 2021 NABLF Celebration


The National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) Leadership Foundation is now accepting entries for the 2021 Celebration of Service to America Awards, recognizing outstanding community service by local broadcasters.

Following the pattern of the 2020 Celebration of Service to America Awards, winners and finalists will again be honored during a special televised event, available for stations to air next summer.

The one-hour program will feature celebrity guests, past honorees and D.C. policymakers commending local radio and television stations from across the country for their commitment to public service and the measures taken throughout 2020 to keep communities informed, supported and safe.

Eight Service to Community Awards will be presented, with one radio and one television honoree in each of the following categories:

  • Broadcast Ownership Group
  • Large/Major Market (TV DMAs 1-50, Radio Markets 1-50)
  • Medium Market (TV DMAs 51-100, Radio Markets 51-150)
  • Small Market (TV DMAs 101-210, Radio Markets 151-300)

Radio and television stations, as well as broadcast groups, are encouraged to enter their best community service efforts from the past year. Both NAB members and non-members are eligible to enter.

Entries must be submitted by Friday, March 5, 2021 at 11:59 PST.

Additional information on the awards entry rules is available at