Celebration of Service to America Awards Finalists Named


WASHINGTON, D.C. — The National Association of Broadcasters Leadership Foundation has unveiled the finalists for the 2021 Celebration of Service to America Awards.

The honors recognize outstanding community service by local broadcasters. One winner from each category will be announced during the Celebration of Service to America Awards program, which will again be broadcast on television and radio stations across the country as a special one-hour awards ceremony featuring celebrity guests, past honorees and policymakers.

The awards will premiere on July 10 and run through August 14, 2021.

“America’s local broadcasters’ fundamental commitment to public service continues to shine brighter than ever, and this year’s finalists embody the close bond between stations and their communities,” said NAB Leadership Foundation President Michelle Duke. “We look forward to celebrating these outstanding stations and honoring their critical work informing, supporting and strengthening the public in a year of unparalleled difficulties.”

The 2021 Celebration of Service to America Awards finalists represent 20 states and 28 cities. During 2020, these 28 stations devoted a collective 3,528 hours of airtime to public service and provided more $43,440,000 in funds and donations.

Following is the list of finalists by category:

Service to Community Award for Radio – Ownership Group