Dozen new members for Arbitron Radio Advisory Council


Arbitron announced a month ago that nine new seats were being added to the Radio Advisory Council. Now the occupants of those seats have been named, along with those filling some vacancies – for a dozen in all.

The previous announcement had said that nine new positions were being added, but between then and now a 10th joined the list – a new seat to be filled by someone from a Portable People Meter (PPM) Market. Here, then, are the people filling those 10 new seats and two other filling vacant seats:
Diary markets: (Four additional positions)
Erik Hellum, President, Gap Broadcasting
Frank Osborn, President, Qantum Communications
Craig Jacobus, President, South Central Communications
Dan Savadove, Chief Executive Officer, Main Line Broadcasting

PPM: (Additional position)
John Fullam, Vice President/Market Manager, Greater Media, Philadelphia

Urban: (Additional position)
Deon Levingston, Vice President /General Manager, Inner City, New York

Jeff Liberman, President, Entravision (Additional position)
Gary Stone, President and Chief Operating Officer, Univision Radio (Replacement)

Researcher: (Replacement)
Amy Vokes, Vice President Research, Radio One

Digital Radio: (New position)
Deb Esayian, President, Emmis Interactive

Network Radio: (New position)
David Landau, Co-President and Chief Executive Officer, Dial-Global

Public Radio: (New position)
Bill Davis, President and Chief Executive Officer, Southern California Public Radio

Arbitron said it also plans several enhancements intended to make RAC meetings more productive. Dedicated tracks for both PPM and Diary ratings services are being added to concentrate on issues and priorities specific to the needs of customers in those markets. Regular joint sessions are planned between the Arbitron Radio Advisory and Agency/Advertiser Councils to encourage dialogue between buyers and sellers. Arbitron also promises “more open, interactive and positive dialogue centered on improving communication and enhancing industry partnership.”

The Spring 2010 Radio Advisory Council meeting will be held May 11-12 in Annapolis, MD.