Is The Countdown Clock On For Mignon Clyburn?


In one month, the term of the FCC’s lone Democratic Commissioner will come to an end. With Jessica Rosenworcel and Brendan Carr all but confirmed as the newest Commissioners, the FCC will again have five decision-makers.

This begs the question of what lies ahead for Mignon Clyburn, whose exit would result in a 2-2 deadlock on contentious votes.

Please Login to view this premium content. (Not a member? Join Today!)
You do not have permission to view the comments.