Four New Board Members at the IBA


The Independent Broadcasters Association (IBA) has elected four new members its Board of Directors.

The new Board members are Tom Burns, the owner Technicom & Sauk Valley Broadcasting; Gary Berkowitz, President of Berkowitz Broadcast Consulting; Steve Clendenin, the owner and GM of WHGM-AM & FM in Havre de Grace, Md.; and Jim Jacobs, President of Radio Richmond LLC.

The election took place between November and December. The new board members will serve beginning January 1, 2020, for a three-year term.

Outgoing board members are David Stephens, Owner of Stephens Media Group; Michael J. Flood, Owner of Flood Communications; Deborah Barrera of R Communications LLC; and Cindy Taylor Chesson, GM of River Radio Network/Bridge Media/Ohio Midland Newsgroup.

Jacobs commented, “In an incredibly short period of time, the hard work of the Independent Broadcasters Association has shown remarkable growth. I am looking forward to working with the IBA Board and being a part of what promises to be an even brighter future.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here