Gracies Head To Beverly Hills With Honorees Revealed


LOS ANGELES — It’s on-track for a long-awaited live-and-in-person ceremony scheduled for May 24 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills. The 47th annual Gracie Awards will be presented by the Alliance for Women in Media Foundation (AWMF).

We now know who the honorees are, and they include a wide range of Hollywood stars and a popular Los Angeles morning show host known for her role as a Telenovela actress.

From the stage and screen are 2002 honorees including Melissa McCarthy, Kelly Clarkson, Elle Fanning, Savannah Guthrie & Hoda Kotb, Kaitlyn Dever, and Tamron Hall.

Among the radio stars who will be present are Angelica Vale, known for her starring role in the Televisa adaptation of the “Ugly Betty” soap La Fea Más Bella and today the morning host for Meruelo Media-owned KLLI “Cali 93.9” in Los Angeles.

Vale is receiving the award for non-English Individual Achievement in Local Radio.

Other honorees include Amanda Orlando, co-host of the Cumulus Media-owned WARM-FM in Cincinnati morning show; Andie Summers, the morning host for Beasley Media Group’s WXTU-FM in Philadelphia; and iHeartMedia talent Angie Martinez.

Angie Perrin, producer of Santa Monica College’s tastemaker NPR Member station KCRW, is getting an award for her role putting Press Play with Madeleine Brand on the air each weekday at noon.

“Throughout this past year we have seen a number of remarkable projects by and about
inspirational women,” said AWMF President Becky Brooks. “We are honored to shine a spotlight on these women, whose stories have driven cultural awareness, offered entertainment that has made us laugh, cry, and everything in between.”

The ceremony will also recognize entertainment and news programming that highlighted female-driven stories and culturally relevant topics.

To view the complete list of award recipients and honorable mentions, visit