Hearst Head Gets Virtual NATPE Honor


The National Association of Television Program Executives (NATPE), which is staging a virtual NATPE Miami conference in 2021 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, is presenting the President of Hearst Television with one of four Iris Awards.

The 2021 Iris Awards ceremony will take place as part of NATPE Virtual Miami on January 21 at 1pm Eastern.

Among the honorees is Hearst head Jordan Wertlieb. He will be receiving the Lew Klein Award for Leadership.

NATPE’s Iris Awards were created to recognize best-in-class executives, program producers, creators, talent and content that makes a significant impact on the industry and our culture.

The Award for Excellence in Performance will be presented to Kelly Clarkson, while long-running syndicated entertainment news magazine  Entertainment Tonight will be honored with the Award for Excellence in Programming as host Kevin Frazier is given the Award for Career Achievement.