Here’s The Grad List For NABEF’s 2018 Broadcast Leadership Training


WASHINGTON, D.C.– The NAB Education Foundation (NABEF) has unveiled its final list of graduates of the 2018 Broadcast Leadership Training (BLT) program.

These individuals completed a 10-month Executive MBA-style program that teaches the fundamentals of purchasing, owning, operating and managing radio and television stations.

The graduates are:

The program targets senior level broadcast executives who aspire to advance as group executives or station owners.

To encourage diversity in broadcasting, NABEF offers fellowships to women and people of color.

A number of BLT graduates are in varying stages of station acquisition.

This year, program topics included securing funding, identifying stations for purchase, developing a business plan and implementing successful management strategies. Students networked with other broadcasters, FCC staff, communications attorneys and members of the banking community.

Program participants also had the opportunity to attend the 2018 NAB State Leadership Conference, NAB Show in Las Vegas. and the NABEF Celebration of Service Awards.

With this class, 307 participants have graduated from the program.

Diane Sutter, President/CEO of ShootingStar Broadcasting, is the founder and dean of the program. Industry experts serve as associate deans for the program.

This year’s program sponsors include Beasley Broadcast Group, Cox Media Group, Fox TV Stations, Futuri, Gray Television, Hearst Television, Legend Communications, Morgan Murphy Media, NAB, Nielsen Foundation, Quincy Media and The E.W. Scripps Company.

— Amber Hunt