IBA Board Elects Officers For Next Term


The Independent Broadcasters Association’s (IBA) Board of Directors has elected officers for the 2022-2023 term.

Founder Ron Stone was re-elected for a second term as President and Executive Director of the IBA. Two of the other officers were also re-elected: Darrell Calton, Chairman and Assistant Secretary; and Allen Dick, VP and Treasurer.

Tony Renda was elected as Secretary and Assistant Treasurer, replacing Mike Flood.

“I am very excited to have Tony Renda as one of our leaders in the next term,” Stone said. “Tony has been instrumental in helping the IBA with many of the initiatives we took on in our first two years. The IBA has succeeded in its first 18 months delivering many new ways for its members to save on operational cost, create new revenues, and benefit from all the professionals in the industry that are working with us. We have said from the beginning that a large independent membership provides scale and with scale we can deliver many great things for independent broadcasters. I am looking forward to working with our management team to establish new goals for the IBA for 2022 and 2023.”