LRFA Support Tops 100


U.S. CongressThe Local Radio Freedom Act is taking flight and picking up supporters. The resolution just added another 15 co-signers in the House of Representatives.

109 members are now on board in the early stages of the bills recent re-introduction.

The key to the legislation is the idea that “Congress should not impose any new performance fee, tax, royalty, or other charge relating to the public performance of sound recordings on a local radio station for broadcasting sound recordings over-the-air, or on any business for such public performance of sound recordings.”

Here are the latest to sign on:
Rod Blum (IA-1)
Peter DeFazio (OR-4)
Sean Duffy (WI-7)
Sam Graves (MO-6)
Lynn Jenkins (KS-2)
Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-1)
Cynthia Lummis (WY-AL)
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA-5)
Kristi Noem (SD-AL)
Devin Nunes (CA-22)
Stevan Pearce (NM-2)
Michael Simpson (ID-2)
Steve Stivers (OH-15)
Bruce Westerman (AR-4)
Ryan Zinke (MT-AL)