NAB announces Crystal Radio Award winners


The National Association of Broadcasters has named 10 winners of the NAB Crystal Radio Awards. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service. The 2009 NAB Crystal Radio Award recipients are:

KKLI-FM Colorado Springs, Colo.
 WGY-AM Latham, N.Y.
KOZT-FM Fort Bragg, Calif.
 WIBC-FM Indianapolis, Ind.
KUAD-FM Windsor, Colo.
 WKRQ-FM Cincinnati, Ohio
KXKT-FM Omaha, Neb.
 WRAL-FM Raleigh, N.C.
WDBR-FM Springfield, Ill.
 WTUZ-FM New Philadelphia, Ohio

Award winners were selected from among 50 finalists and recognized at the NAB Show Radio Luncheon. During the luncheon, legendary sportscaster Vin Scully was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame.