NAB Board election results


The ballots have been cast and counted. Here are the broadcasters who will be sitting on the NAB Radio Board of Directors and Television Board of Directors for two-year terms beginning in June.

(Incumbents are identified with an asterisk.)

NAB Radio Board of Directors

District 1
Peter Smyth *
President and CEO
Greater Media

District 3
Dan Savadove *
President and CEO
Main Line Broadcasting

District 5
Steve Newberry *
President and CEO
Commonwealth Broadcasting Corporation

District 7
Dave Hoxeng
ADX Communications

District 9
Randy Gravley *
President and CEO
Tri-State Communications Inc.

District 11
Matt Mnich *
President and CEO
North American Broadcasting Co. Inc.

District 13
Julie Koehn
General Manager
WLEN-FM Adrian, Mich.

District 15
Bobby Caldwell *
Owner and CEO
KWYN / East Arkansas Broadcasters

District 17
Dana Withers
Dana Communications Corp.

District 19
Jerry Hanszen
Owner and General Manager
Hanszen Broadcasting

District 21
Monte Loos
Operations Manager
Duhamel Broadcasting

District 23
Mike Novak
President and CEO
Educational Media Foundation

District 25
Peter Benedetti *
President and CEO
New Northwest Broadcasters

NAB Television Board of Directors

Paul Karpowicz *
Meredith Corporation Broadcasting Group

Jim Conschafter *
Senior Vice President of Broadcast Stations
Media General Broadcast Group

Paul McTear *
President and CEO
Raycom Media, Inc.

John Kueneke *
News-Press and Gazette Broadcasting

Ralph Oakley *
Vice President and COO
Quincy Newspapers, Inc.

Ray Cole *
President and COO
Citadel Communications Company, Ltd.