News advocates honored


Barbara Cochran, President of the Radio-Television News Directors Association, and Lucy Dalglish, Executive Director of the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press, have been tapped to receive the Edith Wortman First Amendment Award from The Matrix Foundation. Both are being honored for their work defending the rights of reporters. Matrix is affiliated with Association for Women in Communications, founded all the way back in 1909.