A Decade Of Service, Topped With FCC Ascension


One decade ago, RBR+TVBR was sharing kind words from then-FCC Chairman Jules Genachowski for the Democrat and Republican, respectively, who had their names put forth by the Obama Administration as the next two commissioners at the FCC.

The GOP nominee was Ajit Pai, who would go on to become Chairman. Now, Obama’s other selection has become Chairwoman — Jessica Rosenworcel. 

As she looks ahead to her new role, how she got to the highest post at the FCC wasn’t an easy ride.

Please Login to view this premium content. (Not a member? Join Today!)