TEGNA Shareholders OK With Board, Compensation Resolution


TEGNA Inc. shareholders have “overwhelmingly approved” the re-election of board members, as well as an advisory resolution on the compensation of the company’s named executive officers.

Individual stockhodlers re-elected Board Chairman Howard D. Elias, President/CEO Dave Lougee, and former FCC Commissioner Susan Ness to the TEGNA board of directors. Also getting reelected: Gina L. Bianchini, Stuart J. Epstein, Lidia Fonseca, Scott K. McCune, Henry W. McGee, Bruce P. Nolop, Neal Shapiro and Melinda C. Witmer.

The votes came at TEGNA’s annual shareholders meeting, held Thursday morning in Tysons, Va.

Directors will serve one-year terms ending at TEGNA’s 2020 annual meeting.

TEGNA’s shareholders also ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the company’s independent registered accounting firm for the 2019 fiscal year.

“TEGNA continues to serve our communities with locally relevant content and proven marketing solutions while delivering a combination of strong financial results and award-winning journalism,” Lougee said. “TEGNA’s unique and evolving mix of high-margin subscription and political revenues, combined with our continued strategic initiatives, position us to deliver stable and growing free cash flow and create value for our shareholders.”